About Us

Whitney

image1

Hello everyone! My name (as you can tell from above) is Whitney and I was born and raised in Washington State, but currently reside in the Lone Star state of Texas. I've been married for 10 years to an active duty service member and together we have one son named Gavin, four dogs, two cats, and a couple random fish.


While I'm a military spouse, I'm also a working mom who serves as a Wildland FireFighter during fire season. Before that, I spent a little time as an officer in the US Army.


My hobbies are pretty random and include anything outdoors, CrossFit, shooting, flying (helicopters and fixed-wing), writing, volunteering in Search and Rescue, and destorying small children online playing video games on Xbox Live- it's easier to win against children, just saying!


Like most military spouses, I also enjoy drinking wine, coffee and looking up Pintrest fails on the internet.

Nicole

image2

Hey ya'll! My name is Nicole (Lilly) Owen & I'm married to my Wildland Firefighten' cowboy Craig Owen. We have two beautiful little girls, Hailey (July 2013), Kensley (February 2016) and a third on the way! 


We live in the middle of no where in a small town located in the Mojave Desert in California. My family loves being outdoors, exploring the surrounding desert, camping, fishing, hunting and riding our family horse. Our girls are involved in cheer (which I coach) and T-ball (which my husband coaches). 


As for me, I love to sing (country music and classical rock), workout (yoga and running are my go-to's), cook, DIY crafts and study nutrition (I eat an all plant based diet). I also have a love for coffee/wine/smoothies/chocolate and have a strong faith. Lastly, I believe that your thoughts and how you are feeling is what creates your life experience. 

Caitlin

image3

 Hey y'all! I'm Cait. I am a 32 year old mother to two beautiful daughters. Madison is 11 and Samantha is 7. They are my world. 


 I just graduated with my bachelor's degree in psychology and am now a mental health specialist at a hospital for patients with co-occuring disorders. My goal is too work with patients with PTSD. 


 I was married twice to two men in the military so I have lived all over the U.S. but returned to my hometown in Massachusetts. Can't ever stay away from home, right? Anyway, I'm here to give you Mommas a different perspective on parenting - the single side of parenting - and all of the glorious chaos that comes with it. Grab a drink of your preference and join us for girl talk, momma talk, relationship talk, life talk and let's get real! 

Katy

image4

 Aloha Moms, I’m the mom who loves the F word & a nice cold beer!! Been with my husband for 18 years and we have a pretty badass 7 year old name Kale (yes the veggie)! I’ve been a military wife for 13 years and a hairstylist/free therapist for 14 years! 


I am extremely out going & absolutely love meeting new peeps!  We currently live in this awful place called Hawaii! If you get the chance VISIT. Only downfall of Hawaii is for college game day I have to set alarms for 4am!! GO GATORS 

YOU?!?

image5

Interested in joining in on the fun? Follow us on social media, engage in our posts, and you could be invited to become a Drinking Mommies contributor! 

Meagan

image6

 My name is Meagan. I'm a socially awkward introvert, and master procrastinator.  I've been married for 10 years and I have a teenager and a toddler; each of whom deviously plan daily on how to get on my last nerve. 


 I currently live in Italy where the wine is cheaper than the water. I like to spend my time traveling, touring various vineyards and estates, and getting completely lost in historical romance novels.